RTI Act - Annexure I RTI Act - Annexure I

Embassy of India
Washington, DC

Chancery                        2107 Massachusetts Avenue, NW,
                                       Washington,DC 20008 Phone: 202 939 7000

Chancery -II                   2536 Massachusetts Avenue, NW.
                                       Washington, DC 20008 Phone: 202 939 9806

Embassy                         2700 Macomb Street, NW, Washington, DC 20008
Residence                         Phone: 202 686 2327 / 2328 Fax: 202 364 2309

Working Hours                 0930 hrs. - 1800 hrs. (Monday through Friday)

Time Difference               10.30 hours (behind IST) - Winter
                                         09.30 hours (behind IST) - Summer

Country Code                  1 (one)

General Information         Dial 411
(Directory Assistance)


Mr. Taranjit Singh Sandhu

Ambassador's Office

Ms. Manusmriti
First Secretary (Political) & SA to Ambassador

Mr. T. Rajagopal
Second Secretary, Ambassador’s Office

Ms. Shobha Kabthiyal
Attache/PS, Ambassador’s Office

Deputy Chief of Mission

Mr. Sudhakar Dalela
Deputy Chief of Mission

Deputy Chief of Mission's Office

Mr. Rajesham Merugu
Second Secretary, Deputy Chief of Mission’s Office

Political Wing

Ms. Suja K. Menon
Counsellor (Political)

Mr. Gopalakrishnan S
Counsellor (Political) & HOC

Dr. Thelma John David
First Secretary (Political)

Ms. Manusmriti
First Secretary (Political) & SA to Ambassador

Mr. Vasudev Ravi
First Secretary (Political)

Ms. Savita Garg
Attache, Counsellor (Political) Office

Mr. Ravindra Singh
Attache (Political)

Mr. Ravish Kumar Thakur
Attache, Counsellor (Political) Office



Mr. Gopalakrishnan S
Counsellor (Political) & HOC

Ms. Poonam Gupta
Second Secretary (Property & Projects)

Mr. Tejinder Anand
Attache (Protocol)

Mr. Neeraj Kumar Saini
Attache (Administration)

Mr. S.V. Ch Santi Swaroop
Atttache, Cousellor (Political) & HOC Office

Accounts Section

Mr. Shalinder Sachdeva
(Asst. Accounts Officer)

Mr. Arindam Banerjee
Second Secretary (Accounts)

Property Section and Central Registry

Commerce Wing

Dr. Manoj Kumar Mohapatra
Minister (Commerce)

Ms. Chitrangna Singh
First Secretary (Commerce)

Ms. Rajni Verma
Second Secretary, Minister (Commerce) Office

Consular Wing

Dr. Jaideep Nair
Minister (Consular)

Mr. Vinayak Prataprao Chavan
First Secretary (CPV)

Mr. Naresh Kumar 
First Secretary (Visa)

Mr. Kuppachi Srikumar
Attache, Minister (Consular) Office

Mr. Sojan Paul
Attache (Consular)

Mr. Anil Kumar
Attache (Consular)


Mr. Anurag Kumar
Minister (Community Affairs)

Mr. V K Sethu Madhavan
Second Secretary, Minister (Community Affairs) Office

Personnel Wing

Smt. Shachi Ghildyal
Counsellor (Personnel)

Mr. Yash Pal Singh
Second Secretary, Counsellor (Personnel) Office



Brig. Anoop Shinghal
Military Attache


Air Cmde. P V Shivanand
Air Attache


Naval Attache
Commodore Nirbhay Bapna

Defence Technology Wing

Mr. Gopakumar Praveen
Counsellor (DT)

Economic Wing

Mr. Anshul Sharma
Counsellor (Economic)

Ms. Dilasha Anand
Third Secretary (Economic)

Ms. Bharti Rajput
Attache, Counselor (Economic) Office


Dr. Shyam Prasad Katipalli
First Secretary (ITOU) & Commerce


Mr. Harikrishnan.G
Counsellor (ISRO)

Press, Information & Culture Wing

Mr. Shambhulingappa Hakki
First Secretary (Pol & PIC) & Spokesperson

Mr. Umar Farooque
Second Secretary (PIC)

Science &
Technology Wing

Dr. Dhananjay Kumar Tiwary
Counsellor (S&T)

Mr. Chander Parkash
First Secretary